Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Angela Smith

Angela Smith

April 4, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Angela Smith
"If I could give him no stars I would. He is never there everytime I call, no one knows what it going on. Would not recommend !"
Profile photo of Pavia Starr

Pavia Starr

April 4, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Pavia Starr
"I rarely ever post reviews however, I have a soft spot for people in need of insurance and the way a professional environment should be and/or handled! I’m understanding that State Farm provides the option for individuals to open up offices as independent contractors, however, State Farm Corporate could not have any idea about the way Chris Umbel office is being run! He’s never in the office, and/or returns any of my calls when I leave messages. The office is constantly closed and the upkeep is nothing short of disgusting! I’m unsure how he has any employees due to the fact of the offices maintenance welfare or clientele due to his non-responsiveness!"
Profile photo of Marcia Cooper

Marcia Cooper

March 28, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Marcia Cooper
"Dishonest & seldomly in the office.There are way better SF agents in the area than this one! Don’t be fooled by the reviews. Half of them he asked friends & staff to write."
Profile photo of Shani Morris (afrogastrobae)

Shani Morris (afrogastrobae)

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shani Morris (afrogastrobae)
"Elizabeth made the process of getting my policy delightful (which is a hard thing to do). Everyone i spoke with was very pleasant. Very happy to be with agents who don't make you feel like it's a task to assist you."
Profile photo of Tammy Sirbaugh

Tammy Sirbaugh

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tammy Sirbaugh
"Chris is a professional who is quick to respond and always willing to help!"
Profile photo of Kevin Hua

Kevin Hua

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Hua
"My family and I have been with Mr.Chris Umbel’s agency for over 15 years. He and his awesome team (Steven)has always treated us like family. We are so grateful to have you on our side. V/R Kevin Hua"
Profile photo of Just Me

Just Me

August 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Just Me
"Phenomenal customer service!!!✨✨"
Profile photo of Edgar Cortorreal

Edgar Cortorreal

June 26, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Edgar Cortorreal
"If I could leave 0 stars I would’ve....I never spoke with Chris, but was able to speak with Steven, which has to be the worst rep I’ve ever dealt with. Extremely rude when I was trying to figure out a weird policy issue I was having. In addition to this, it seems like he hates his job because every time I asked a question or explained something he responded with a smart remark or a condescending one. I ended up canceling my policy with StateFarm, & switched to a different insurer ASAP, don’t have time for this pathetic attempt at customer service."
Profile photo of John Hill

John Hill

June 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by John Hill
"Chris and his team are fantastic. They are always available and quick to respond when you leave a message. I have worked with Chris for at least 15 years and he has helped me with home, auto, car, and personal property coverage. I love that I can call and have a full conversation to discuss options when needed. I would highly recommend Chris and his team."
Profile photo of Mickias Moses

Mickias Moses

April 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Mickias Moses
"Best experience I've ever had dealing with car insurance! Steven is the most knowledgeable and most patient person you will ever do business with! He is more like a friend than a representative. I highly recommend this office! thank you so much Steven and company. I really appreciate it. State Farms payment policy is really great and their payment options are very flexible!"
Profile photo of BRIAN A QUINN (BQ)

BRIAN A QUINN (BQ)

April 27, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by BRIAN A QUINN (BQ)
"The CoVid-19 pandemic has the entire nation in a quandary about what we can do to save ourselves and the rest of humanity. There is panic, distrust, fear and anxiety about to proceed. My agent, Chris Umbel and his team at State Farm have proven themselves very valuable. They care about the same things we should be caring about during this tumultuous time. They will help you. And provide comfort with the human touch. Excellent service throughout the years. If you are reading this review, please consider making the switch to State Farm and Chris Umbel’s team. They will work very hard for you because you did."
Profile photo of Stephanie L

Stephanie L

February 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie L
"Looking for a new insurance provider, we turned to State Farm, specifically Chris and his team. We were immediately impressed with how quickly they were able to help us, and their responsiveness to any questions or phone calls. Since the initial policy was set up, we have continued to work with Chris and never been disappointed. Having dealt with agents who wouldn't answer calls or emails, or that we never even got proper contact information for before, we have been very happy to see that Chris and his team are always easy to reach out to and happy to help. Thanks for your hard work!!"
Profile photo of Drew Cramer

Drew Cramer

February 22, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Drew Cramer
"Chris is great! When my wife and I started having kids, we went to Chris to make sure we were properly covered for a range of risks. He spent over an hour with us looking over our insurance coverage, and made a few recommendations on how we could save money and expand our coverage at the same time. Since then, he has provided advice on a number of different occasions, always with a view toward properly insuring our family rather than trying to make himself a quick buck. I really appreciate his candid advice and dedication to our wellbeing."
Profile photo of Cindy K

Cindy K

January 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy K
"I love this office! They are always there to answer the phone and give that personal touch that is so rare these days. Particularly impressed with Steven who is AMAZING!"
Profile photo of Mari F.

Mari F.

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Mari F.
"Great service. Steven is always on the ball when it comes to the details. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Oakland Apartments

Oakland Apartments

October 31, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Oakland Apartments
"avoid doing business here."
Profile photo of Diane Charles

Diane Charles

March 26, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Diane Charles
"Chris is very accessible and responsive to any inquiry or question. We have a variety of State Farm products and Chris helps us navigate whatever arises within any of them. Chris also cares about the community in which he works and is supportive of the efforts of organizations seeking to improve the lives of those who need assistance. I appreciate having an agent who is both responsive to my issues, but also tuned into the needs of the community."
Profile photo of Jennifer Enriquez

Jennifer Enriquez

March 21, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Enriquez
"Chris has been my agent over 15 years. He has provided advice and excellent service for everything from my small business to a new marriage, birth of our children and rental properties. He and everyone in his office are always helpful and kind."
Profile photo of Drew Deering

Drew Deering

March 19, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Drew Deering
"I've know Chris Umbel for many years. He has always been conscientious, respectful, courteous, and responsive when approaching and assisting my family and me with our insurance needs. He has provided worthy and useful guidance and is a trusted partner. I highly recommend Chris Umbel and his team as your "Insurance" provider."
Profile photo of HARVEY NEEDLE

HARVEY NEEDLE

March 18, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by HARVEY NEEDLE
"My business and personal insurance have been with chris and State Farm for many years. We have had a few issues and all were handled in the absolute finest manner possible. Kudos to Chris Umbel."
Profile photo of jamie pettus

jamie pettus

March 15, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by jamie pettus
"Some of the reviews sound too good to be true. This guy is the worst! ..inflated quotes and lies in order to get you into an overpriced policy. He is very, very, very rude to people. Especially people of color."
Profile photo of Grant Loth

Grant Loth

March 11, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Grant Loth
"In my experiences with several different insurance agencies, in both my personal and professional life, I had never experienced an insurance company that seemed to care about the actual people they were issuing policies to until I switched my business to them. The attention to detail and and caring nature of my agent Steven Rhodes made signing up with them a no brainer."
Profile photo of Donald Brittain

Donald Brittain

March 8, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Donald Brittain
"I had Home Owners, vehicle and Medicare "Supp C' with the Chris Umbels State Farm Agency, nothing but the best of service from my standpoint."
Profile photo of Dr. Reza Eftekhar

Dr. Reza Eftekhar

March 8, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Dr. Reza Eftekhar
"Customer service great, work ethic solid, always on time. He is great at what he does. Very personable, easy to work with, always will fine you the best deal. Highly recommend him."
Profile photo of Cheryl Umbel

Cheryl Umbel

March 6, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Cheryl Umbel
"I saved hundreds of dollars when I switched to Chris and State Farm Insurance for my home and car. And I can't say enough about how Chris goes out of his way to provide good service; driving through rush hour traffic to accommodate me more than once. Been with Chris for over 10 years, and he always gives me good advice when I'm thinking about what's needed to protect my assets, even when it doesn't benefit him. I was surprised how little a personal property policy cost that provides lots of protection."