Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Laura Noordhoek

Laura Noordhoek

June 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Noordhoek
"I have been working with Chris for over 10 years through multiple changes in life that include car and homeowner's insurance. He and his office are always attentive and quick to respond to anything I need. I highly recommend Chris for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jason Mazal

Jason Mazal

June 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Mazal
"Chris has been our insurance agent for many years. He is responsive, helpful, and always follows through with making sure we understand any policy changes and discounts we may be eligible for. His personal touch makes all the difference and we look forward to many more years of working with his office!"
Profile photo of Vicki Holleran

Vicki Holleran

June 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Vicki Holleran
"I have worked with Chris for many years in handling a wide range of State Farm products that our family carries (various life insurance policies, vehicle insurance, roadside assistance, home owner's insurance, State Farm home mortgage and banking, etc.) Chris always strives to provide us with the best insurance policy coverage for our needs at the best price by offering multi-line, multi-car, and good student discounts and by explaining in detail other ways we can maximize our coverage so that we can feel confident and assured that we are protected and cared for as valued clients. Not only is he readily available for in-person appointments, but he has also provided excellent service via phone, email, and text messaging whenever we have had particular questions or concerns about life-changing or ongoing needs (even meeting us at the hospital on one occasion when the vehicle my husband was driving was carelessly struck by a distracted driver, landing my husband in the hospital with serious injuries.) Having reliable insurance and a committed agent like Chris working on our behalf whenever we need them has provided us with valuable peace of mind -- for ourselves and for our property."
Profile photo of will frix

will frix

June 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by will frix
"Chris Umbel and staff are the best. Chris, in particular, is always responsive to my contact. Highly recommend him."
Profile photo of alamin md

alamin md

June 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by alamin md
"Great service, Mr. Chris Umber knows how you can save your money. Always get great service & always save a lot of money. Highly recommend State Farm & Chris."
Profile photo of FRANKLIN Escobar jr

FRANKLIN Escobar jr

June 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by FRANKLIN Escobar jr
"Lizis the best she always helps and gives good customer service I would recommend her"
Profile photo of Izora Bedford

Izora Bedford

June 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Izora Bedford
"Great office! Customer service is impeccable. My experience with Chris and his staff has been awesome. State Farm has been my insurance courier for more than 20 years, which speak volumes--State Farm for life."
Profile photo of Steve Vosmik

Steve Vosmik

June 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Vosmik
"I’ve been a State Farm customer, managed by Mr. Umbel, for just over 3 yrs. At the start I was very impressed by his professionalism and interest in getting me into the right insurance offerings. Very easy to work with and a pleasure to talk to on the phone. I have home, auto and umbrella policy with State Farm and would highly recommend working with this agency."
Profile photo of Sonia Duran

Sonia Duran

June 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sonia Duran
"I have been a part of Chris Umbels agency for over 7 years. Very professional agents and would strongly recommend to all my family and friends. I was referred by my brother years ago switching here was the best decision I ever made. Highly recommend Elizabeth for all your needs."
Profile photo of Gerry Benson

Gerry Benson

June 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gerry Benson
"Chris responds very quickly to each of my request. He is very easy to work with and provides reliable advice."
Profile photo of Rae Reyes

Rae Reyes

June 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rae Reyes
"Place is greate"
Profile photo of M

M

April 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by M
"Dealing with insurance is not my favorite thing, but Chris made the process of changing our homeowner's and auto insurance a breeze. He saved us over $700/year for even greater coverage, and there was virtually no work on our end. He gave his honest opinion on life insurance policies and did not push the most expensive policy as many agents would."
Profile photo of Matt Smith

Matt Smith

April 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Smith
"Chris Umbel is a great asset to our small business providing our insurance needs. Whether it is coverage advice or a specific policy need, Chris is a knowledgeable expert resource. He answers our questions quickly and thoughtfully so we can focus on our clients. Highly recommend Chris Umbel to small businesses in the DMV."
Profile photo of Melissa Logsdon

Melissa Logsdon

April 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Logsdon
"Chris is a great agent. He responds quickly and always helps me find the answers I need. I can't imagine working with any other agent."
Profile photo of Angela Smith

Angela Smith

April 4, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Angela Smith
"If I could give him no stars I would. He is never there everytime I call, no one knows what it going on. Would not recommend !"
Profile photo of Pavia Starr

Pavia Starr

April 4, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Pavia Starr
"I rarely ever post reviews however, I have a soft spot for people in need of insurance and the way a professional environment should be and/or handled! I’m understanding that State Farm provides the option for individuals to open up offices as independent contractors, however, State Farm Corporate could not have any idea about the way Chris Umbel office is being run! He’s never in the office, and/or returns any of my calls when I leave messages. The office is constantly closed and the upkeep is nothing short of disgusting! I’m unsure how he has any employees due to the fact of the offices maintenance welfare or clientele due to his non-responsiveness!"
Profile photo of Marcia Cooper

Marcia Cooper

March 28, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Marcia Cooper
"Dishonest & seldomly in the office.There are way better SF agents in the area than this one! Don’t be fooled by the reviews. Half of them he asked friends & staff to write."
Profile photo of Shani Morris (afrogastrobae)

Shani Morris (afrogastrobae)

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shani Morris (afrogastrobae)
"Elizabeth made the process of getting my policy delightful (which is a hard thing to do). Everyone i spoke with was very pleasant. Very happy to be with agents who don't make you feel like it's a task to assist you."
Profile photo of Tammy Sirbaugh

Tammy Sirbaugh

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tammy Sirbaugh
"Chris is a professional who is quick to respond and always willing to help!"
Profile photo of Kevin Hua

Kevin Hua

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Hua
"My family and I have been with Mr.Chris Umbel’s agency for over 15 years. He and his awesome team (Steven)has always treated us like family. We are so grateful to have you on our side. V/R Kevin Hua"
Profile photo of Just Me

Just Me

August 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Just Me
"Phenomenal customer service!!!✨✨"
Profile photo of Edgar Cortorreal

Edgar Cortorreal

June 26, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Edgar Cortorreal
"If I could leave 0 stars I would’ve....I never spoke with Chris, but was able to speak with Steven, which has to be the worst rep I’ve ever dealt with. Extremely rude when I was trying to figure out a weird policy issue I was having. In addition to this, it seems like he hates his job because every time I asked a question or explained something he responded with a smart remark or a condescending one. I ended up canceling my policy with StateFarm, & switched to a different insurer ASAP, don’t have time for this pathetic attempt at customer service."
Profile photo of John Hill

John Hill

June 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by John Hill
"Chris and his team are fantastic. They are always available and quick to respond when you leave a message. I have worked with Chris for at least 15 years and he has helped me with home, auto, car, and personal property coverage. I love that I can call and have a full conversation to discuss options when needed. I would highly recommend Chris and his team."
Profile photo of Mickias Moses

Mickias Moses

April 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Mickias Moses
"Best experience I've ever had dealing with car insurance! Steven is the most knowledgeable and most patient person you will ever do business with! He is more like a friend than a representative. I highly recommend this office! thank you so much Steven and company. I really appreciate it. State Farms payment policy is really great and their payment options are very flexible!"
Profile photo of BRIAN A QUINN (BQ)

BRIAN A QUINN (BQ)

April 27, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by BRIAN A QUINN (BQ)
"The CoVid-19 pandemic has the entire nation in a quandary about what we can do to save ourselves and the rest of humanity. There is panic, distrust, fear and anxiety about to proceed. My agent, Chris Umbel and his team at State Farm have proven themselves very valuable. They care about the same things we should be caring about during this tumultuous time. They will help you. And provide comfort with the human touch. Excellent service throughout the years. If you are reading this review, please consider making the switch to State Farm and Chris Umbel’s team. They will work very hard for you because you did."